top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tropical "Thank You" Treat Box


Tropical Chic Treat Box

Hey Guys....It's Sunday! I wanted to share with you a fun treat box I decorated with the Tropical Chic stamp set. This would make a fun party favor and they are super easy and quick to put together. You should know by now how much I enjoy simple and quick. Hahahaha. So these great little kraft pillow boxes are available in the Annual Catalog on page 193 you get 10 boxes that are 5 x 3 and they come with this fun dot print on them.

You can add color to the outside by sponging them or even spritzing a mixture of a couple dots of ink refill and water. But I like them plain with just the kraft color and white dots. After filling them with something yummy I just folded in the sides and wrapped some of the pretty Granny Apple Green Textured Weave Ribbon 146920. I then stamped the sentiment on a scrap of Whisper White and the flowers on a second scrap using Melon Mambo. I corner rounded the tops and banner cut the bottoms. I hole punched the tops and then strung some White Bakers Twine through them and tied that to the green ribbon. Simple right???? If you need a bunch of these they are quick to bust out.

That's what I have for today .... I hope you weekend has been fabulous. Mine has been eventful enough. Super excited for Wednesday because my catalog preorder arrives and I will get to play with some of the great new products coming out next month. Just wait until you see the new Holiday Catalog you are going to LOVE it.

Thank You so much for stopping by, HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page