top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dandelion Wishes


Dandelion Wishes Blue

Hey Guys....It's FRIDAY....YOU MADE IT! Today's card is a simple one from the Dandelion Wishes stamp set. Let me share what I did here...

I started with a base of Balmy Blue cardstock that was cut to 11 x 4.25 and scored at 5.5. I then ran the card base through the Big Shot with the Subtle TIEF This folder is just lovely! I love the look of textured cardstock that it gives to plain cardstock. It reminds me of the lovely Basil Cardstock from my scrapbooking days. Love It! I then took a piece of Whisper White and stamped the blowing dandelion stamp and the sentiment in Balmy Blue ink. I trimmed it down to just give a center element and then framed it in some Gray Granite ribbon. Another really simple card with a very classic look. I finished off the center of the dandelion with a sticky pearl.

You can easily recreate this layout. It would be a great design to make a lot of cards for like Thank You cards or a simple Christmas card design.

Well now I'm off to once again disrupt my stamp room in my ongoing quest to find a workable space. One day I will get it right....but in the meantime I'm still searching for that perfect set up! I'm not a very organized person. I look like I am...but behold I am not! Shhhh don't tell anyone though. I drive Terry nuts with this. LOL

Hope your weekend is a great one........The last month of Summer is upon us. Use it wisely! Hahaha

Thanks for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page