top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite 080118


Dandelion Wishes

Hey Guys, we are back at it with the Broke Stampers Unite Challenges. We took a month off because things were just too busy in July. This weeks topic is New Catalog, so anything in the new 2018-19 Annual Catalog. I chose to use the Dandelion Wishes stamp set and I paired it with the lovely new Tufted Dynamic Embossing folder. LOVE this folder. You have got to get this folder if you haven't yet! So pretty!

Alright, this card was a simple design. All I did was stamped the images in Momento Black ink on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out with the Stitched Shapes Framelits....the largest square and then cut the largest scalloped square from the Layering Squares Framelits in Pineapple Punch cardstock. I cut a piece of Basic Black cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through the big shot with the Tufted folder and then that was layered on a base of Pineapple Punch cardstock. The sentiment was just stamped on a scrap piece of white and adhered with a couple of stampin dimensionals. I had a stash of sticky pearls that needed to be used so i placed them around on this card. I wouldn't normally use that many pearls on a card but I needed to do something with them. LOL Eh it works...!

So there's my card for this week....if you haven't already you should jump on over to Terri's Blog Here and then Stace's Blog Here and see what they came up with for this week. If you'd like to play along we'd love to she your creations and you can post them on our Facebook Group Here.

Have a great evening, THANK YOU so much for stopping by.

Happy Stamping.....CAROL

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page