top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Very Vintage Dear Friend


Very Vintage stamp set

Hey guys...I'm sharing with you a card I made using the Very Vintage stamp set. This set is a Host set meaning it's one you can choose when using your stampin' rewards. If you place a $150 or more order or have workshop orders totaling over $150 you can earn Stampin Rewards. Then use them to purchase this or other Host sets. I love the look of the white embossing on the wood texture designer series paper. Let me explain what I did here.

I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock and I cut it to 4.25 x 11 scored it at 5.5. Setting that aside for a bit I cut a 6 x 6 piece of Wood Textures DSP to 4 x 5.25 and with the remaining 2 x 6 inch piece I scored it at 2 and 4 inches to fit inside one of our 2 inch acetate treat boxes. On both pieces I heat embossed the images from the stamp set using VersMark ink and white embossing powder. Wow love the look of this. I then just layered the card layer onto the card base using stampin dimensionals. I stamped the sentiments for both in Soft Suede ink on whisper white card stock and cut them out with the Stitched Shapes framelits. ( I used the smallest die of each shape) I know I'm back to using retired ribbon but wow this Bermuda Bay glimmer ribbon was just perfect. You could change it up for any color you'd like tho. On the card I just arranged it behind the sentiment before I stuck it down and on the treat box I just wrapped it around and tied a bow at the top.

Both projects were super easy and would make a great little gift for a friend. I love those 2x2 boxes. You can find them on page 193 of the annual catalog #141699 they sell for $7 and have 16 in a pack. You can check them out HERE.

Hope you enjoy today's projects. It's just so simple to create beautiful projects when working with the designer series papers. This Wood Textures paper pack comes in 6x6 sheets and is also available in the current buy 3 get 1 FREE sale going on until the end of this month.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! You can access my online store here to get all these lovely products I used today!

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page