top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Abstract Impressions and Garden Impressions


Hey Guys....I just wanted to finish up these cards from the session I had yesterday. I had cut all these out and coordinated the pieces when making cards yesterday so I needed to finish them up. Again like yesterday, I used the Layering Squares and Layering Circles framelits as well as the Stitched Shapes framelits. Along with the Abstract Impressions stamp set and Garden Impressions DSP

On this card I used a base of Shaded Spruce cardstock and on it cut a piece of DSP to 4 x 5.25 I then used a piece of ribbon (Tranquil Tide Retired) to stretch across the middle of the card. I used some Whisper White layered with some Soft Sea Foam. The sentiment was stamped in Shaded Spruce and the flowers were stamped in Petal Pink ink stamped off first and then full strength. The leaves were stamped in Soft Sea Foam.

On this card I used the Basket Weave Embossing Folder on some Pacific Point card stock. I jus used a strip of DSP on this card but then stamped the stems in Shaded Spruce again once at full strength and once stamped off. Same with the Flower petals in Pacific Point, I used some Melon Mambo ribbon, yes it's retired but I need to use up this retired ribbon so I can get more. LOL

On this last card it's a base of So Saffron and I cut the DSP and flipped it like yesterday. I used a length of Daffodil Delight stitched ribbon ... not retired LOL on the seam of the papers. I stamped the sentiment in Calypso Coral ink.

So there ya have it. Three more great ideas to use up that DSP. I'm telling ya it makes card making so easy when you just let the DSP do the work. Add a stamp set with some great sentiments and you can create like mad. It's great when you need a lot of cards fast. Now I just free cut these but look up One Sheet Wonders on Pinterest and you will find some awesome ideas on how to get the most out of a whole sheet of designer series paper. They have them out there in 12 x 12 sizes as well as some great 6 x 6 sizes. I have one I did a while back. I'll link it at the bottom in the related posts so look for it.

Have a great day everyone. We are sizzling off our extremities here in Central Texas today. So if it's hot where you are stay cool...use a fan...and drink plenty of water. :)

Thanks for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page