top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Garden Impressions DSP Stack


So after my earlier disaster I was able to get in the Stamp Room and play a little bit. I pulled out the Garden Impressions Designer Series Paper stack and grabbed out several prints to make some cards with. I used the matching Abstract Impressions Stamp set and the Stitched Shapes, Layering Circles and Layering Squares framelits throughout all of these cards.

This first card I used Calypso Coral and Some Mango Melody to showcase this beautiful print. I used a bit of Blueberry Bushel ribbon as well to pull in the blues in the paper. I embossed the card base using the Laying Leaves embossing folder.

With this next card I used the cut and flip method on the DSP. I trimmed the dsp to 4 x 5.25 and then cut it half flipped one half over to show the pattern on the opposite side. I used some Night Of Navy Gingham ribbon for the bow.

Here on this card I again used the DSP cut to 4 x 5.25 and instead of cutting it in half like the last one I only cut it in about 2 inches or so and then folded back the flaps to expose the pattern on the backside. I stamped the sentiment on Night Of Navy and added some Stitched Daffodil Delight ribbon. Super cute....and simple.

On this last card I used a base of Melon Mambo and cut the DSP to about 3.5 x 5.25 and then tore it down the center. I split the pieces apart exposing the card base in the middle of the card. I added a Pearlized doily and some Bakers Twine from the embellishment kit as well as stamped the sentiment on one of the laser tags in the kit.

Remember this Garden Impressions DSP stack is one of the ones that are offered in the Buy 3 Get 1 FREE special that is going on this month. Great time to stock up on these beautiful papers. See the graphic below.

Alright guys....that's what I have for today. I think I'm going to go take a little siesta this afternoon. It's currently 98 out and I'm hiding inside where the air conditioning is. I heard somewhere in the 104 range was the expected high. So great time to just relax.

Have an awesome Sunday and Thank You so much for stopping by. Be sure you are using up that DSP and not just hoarding it. :)

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page