top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Day card


Beautiful Day stamp set by Stampin Up!

Hey guys......It's Thursday! The week end is in sight! I wanted to share with you a card I made using the Beautiful Day stamp set and some Vellum Cardstock along with the cool Wood Textures Designer Series Paper. This was another quick and simple card that seriously only took me about 15 minutes to put together and that includes me trying to figure out what I was going to do. So in all actuality it takes about 5 minutes to build. let me share with you what I did...

I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock and cut it to the basic card size of 5.5 x 8.5 and scored it at 4.25. I then cut a piece of the Wood Textures DSP to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on my card base. I then took a square of Vellum Cardstock just big enough to stamp my image on and did just that. I stamped the image using Versamark ink and applied Copper Embossing Powder to it. I then used my heat gun to melt it, before cutting it out with scissors. For the color on the butterfly I colored the back side of the image with Stampin' Blends Alcohol Markers in Flirty Flamingo, Lovely Lipstick, Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive. The way the blender pens work on the vellum it was fun layering all the different colors. Setting that aside for a minute I stamped my sentiment in Merry Merlot ink. I used my bone folder and just slightly curled the wind tips under to give them a 3D effect. I then adhered the butterfly with a little bit of tear tape just in the center of the body. I finished up using the colored pearls from the Embellishment Kit I talked about yesterday! You need this kit let me tell ya. The products in it and the colors of the pearls....oh so pretty!

So see once I figured out what I was going to stamp and what products I was going to use this card came together so simply. It's a great layout to use for a lot of different stamps. Play around with it and let me know what you think. Oh and that DSP is one of the ones offered in the Buy 3 Get 1 FREE deal going on right now. See the graphic below, and Click on it to go to the site.

Designer Series Paper Sale

Thank You so much for stopping in. Know someone who might enjoy this project? Be sure to share it with them.

Have an awesome Day......All Items used today are available in my Online Store Here!

Happy Stamping.....CAROL

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page