top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lucky Friend


Love What You Do stamp set

Hey everyone...Hope your day is going great! Mine is a little out of whack but hopefully we can get back on track by this afternoon. Let's just say the mechanic is taking a bit too long to complete the work. (the task proved to be a bit more difficult than originally thought ) Deep Breaths.....and I'm good!

So today's card is one from the Love What You Do stamp set. I really do enjoy this set I know I use it a lot but it's just so pretty. So let's look at some of the products I used and how I created this.

The colors I used were Granny Apple Green, Poppy Parade and Gray Granite. Oh and I used the Tuxedo Momento pad. I pulled out the fun Embellishment kit 146928 that is still available in the Annual Catalog on page 198. It coordinates so well with this set but can be used for many different projects.

I started with a base of Lemon Lome Twist card stock and on it I stamped the three different leaf elements from this set. I just took a clear block D and arrange all three image stamps on the same block to give a fun random look, and then stamped them in Granny Apple Green ink. I was sure to fill in any blank areas so that I got a good all over coverage. Once I was happy with that I set it aside and grabbed a piece of Whisper White card stock. On this piece I stamped the water color look background stamp in gray granite but I stamped it off before stamping on my project. I only wanted a soft look for the background and if I stamped it full strength it was way too dark. So just ink it, stamp it off on scratch paper and then stamp it on your project. I then stamped the flower image in Tuxedo Black Momento ink and let it dry a bit. I then stamped the solid flower filler stamp in Poppy Parade over the flower petals. I knew I wanted to add in some of the doilies so i took one and cut it in half then split the two one high and one on the opposite side lower behind the focal image layer. I then adhered it all down to the card base. I pulled out one of the laser cut labels in the embellishment kit and stamped my sentiment on it with some Granny Apple Green ink. Using stampin dimensionals i placed it on the lower part of the card front. Oh I almost forgot. Before I glued the Whisper White layer to the card front I flipped it over and put some tear tape on the one side and then pleated some ribbon down the side just so it peeked out a bit down the right side of the layer. Subtle. I added a little paper clip also found in the Embellishment kit to the label and finished off the card with a few colored pearls sprinkled about.

Let's take another look at the card...

I actually surprised myself with this color combo. Definitely out of my norm with the bright greens and the poppy/orangy color with the gray but it works for me.

Okay now to call the Mechanic about my rig.....Hope you have enjoyed today's card. If you'd like to purchase any of these awesome products they are available in my online store here. or just click on the bold type and it will take you to that product.

Don't forget about the specials we have going on this month. There's a Join Stampin' Up! special as well as an awesome Buy 3 Get 1 FREE on select Designer Series Paper packs. See the detail on my specials page here.

Have a great day everyone.....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page