top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Palette Wishes


Petal Palette Stamp Set

Hey guys and Welcome to today's card share. I was playing with a color combo of Highland Heather and Soft Sea Foam. As well as having fun with the new colors of the Stampin' Blends. I love that we have a purple shade now. It's so pretty and combined with this soft green it's just beautiful!

Let's take a closer look at it...

I started with a base of Soft Sea Foam card stock with the normal sized card base 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I then cut a piece of Highland Heather card stock to 2 x 5 inches and using the Tailored Tag punch I flagged the bottom. I ran this through the Big Shot using the Petal Pair textured impressions embossing folder. Lining up the top edges I glued it to my card base. I then cut some of the branch pieces from the Petals & More thinlits in the Soft Sea Foam card stock as well. Using a stampin' dimensional that I stuck in in the middle of my banner and tore off and arranged the thinlit branches to better suit my card. Once I had those where I wanted them I moved on to my flower image.

I stamped the image in Momento Black ink and colored in the flowers from the Petal Palette stamp set using the Highland Heather combo of Stampin' Blends markers. The leaves were done in the Soft Sea Foam combo. Love Love Love the way they came out. I then cut the image out using the matching thinlit and with some more stampin dimensionals I adhered it to the card front. Next I stamped my sentiment on a scrap of Whisper White and cut it out using this fun label shape included in this set. I again added stampin dimensionals to the back of it and placed it on the card. I finished by adding some of the adhesive Pearl Jewels just a few all around. Let's look at the finished card again...

Isn't this just a lovely card??? Great for just about anything...Wedding, Promotion, Going Away.....

So that's what I have for you today. I will be spending the rest of the day assembling my Dresden Plate Blocks for a table runner I'm working on. Can't wait to share that! That baby quilt I made with the pinwheels a while back is about to be revealed to the Mama this weekend. Excited to hear how she likes it.

Don't forget the specials that are going on this month. There's a Buy 3 Get 1 free on select packs of designer series paper as well as a sign up special for joining Stampin' Up! You can see more details about this awesome promotions here.

Have a great day everyone. All of these awesome products are available in my online store here so check them out.

92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page