top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Another Catalog Case - Abstract Impressions


Abstract Impressions Stamp Set

Hey Guys.....I decided to continue on this week with a catalog case. I chose the Abstract Impressions samples on page 5 of the Annual Catalog.

I'm enjoying do these catalog case challenges because it's way out of my cut, stamp, done, style. I chose this one because I liked the fact that it is a step up set of samples. You have the first one that is super basic ...

This card was just a card base of Whisper White Thick card stock and I chose to stamp on a separate piece of Whisper White and layer it to my thick card base. The stems were stamped in Granny Green ink and the flowers were stamped in Coastal Cabana and Pool Party. The sentiment was stamped in Night of Navy ink. Now let's look at the next one with a little more of a "step up" to it.

Now here the images were stamped the same as the previous except the whisper white layer was trimmed to about 2.25 inches and the sentiment was stamped on a scrap and punched with the tailored punch before placing over the lower area of the whisper white using stampin dimensionals . There has also been a layer of designer series paper added to this card as well and then it was all placed on a card base of Coastal Cabana card stock. Now let's take a look at the last one that is "stepped up" even more...

Now with this card it was also done on a base of Coastal Cabana card stock but before the layering began it was stamped with an image to give it some background interest. Next I cut a couple images out of the swirly scribbles framelits using Coastal Cabana card stock just to add some layer and texture. I then added another layer of designer series paper that was flagged at the bottom using the tailored tag punch. I took this pattern from the Nature's Poem pack. I used some white ribbon as added interest before layering the main piece with the stamped images. Oh and I did that with stampin dimensionals also. Finally I stamped the sentiment in night of Navy like before and punched it with the tailored tag punch before adhering it to the card. Now let's take a look at the catalog samples on page 5 next to my CASED samples...

I think I did pretty good what do you think? I had to use different framelits but you get the idea. So again if you ever find yourself stumped on what to make be sure you are using the IDEA BOOK and CATALOG to glean inspiration.

Hope you have enjoyed this idea.....Hope your Monday is going well. I'm pretty sure we will be out and about running errands and such. I have a vehicle that needs to get some repairs made so I'm thinking there will be some waiting room time today. UGH! Thank You so much for stopping in today. You can shop my online store here for these products and so many more. Be sure to give the clearance rack a look as well. There are some fun deals on Christmas things in there. Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page