top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Catalog Case Card This Little Piggy


This Little Piggy card

Hey guys.....How many of you look at the catalog for inspiration? Sometimes when I'm stuck in a rut or just lack inspiration on what to stamp next, I dive into the catalogs to see if I can spark my creativity. This week I was feeling a bit like that and I came across these fun samples on page 33 using the This Little Piggy set. I mean look at that face on that adorable little piggy...Let's take a look.

You Can Make It Kit

Now in the example they use the awesome Memories & More cards & envelopes which are great and part of this easy You Can Make It Kit but I didn't have those on hand so I made mine into a full sized card. Still super cute though. Don't you jut love the way you can make do if you have to? So in the picture they show had they made the background using the Stampin' Blends Markers. Just a hand drawn background. Well I can't draw a straight line so i used a little 6 inch ruler to keep my lines mostly straight, and that worked great! I started with a base of Grapefruit Grove card stock for my base and using a layer of whisper White that was 5.5 x 4.25 I drew my lines to create the background and then cut my card stock down to layer nicely on my base. I used a couple different colors of blends because that's just what I had on hand at the time. I believe it was Light Pumpkin Pie and Light Bermuda Bay. I stamped the piggy in Black Momento ink and colored it in using light pink, Lemon Lime Twist marker and oh some Dark Crumb Cake for the ground. I colored around the outside of the piggy with the Light Pool Party Stampin' Blends to give that great blue sky background. I trimmed the piece down to a 2.25 x 4 and then flagged the bottom using the tailored punch. I stuck it down with some Stampin' Dimensionals and then used a bit of white bakers twine to tie the bow. I love the way it came out. It's a super great card....on the inside I stamped the "says thanks" stamp.

So if you are ever stuck for inspiration and Pinterest doesn't seem to be footing the bill for ya then take a slow look through that awesome annual catalog and look at all the great ideas in there! It is after all called an Idea Book & Catalog.

I hope that you have enjoyed this closer look at the catalog and I challenge you to look closely and see what you can "recreate" or "CASE" out of the catalog. It's a great tool in the palm of your hands.

Alright I'm headed to do a little more stamping today before I dive back into a series I've been binge watching. I love waiting on a series until they get a couple seasons into it and then just binge watch the whole thing hahahahaha If I'm really lucky it's something I can listen to and do projects at the same time instead of just having to sit and watch every scene.

If you are in the market to purchase any of these awesome products shown today you can do that in my ONLINE STORE HERE. I'd love to be your Demonstrator.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page