top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Varied Vases in Grapefruit Grove


Varied Vases stamp set

Hey everyone, I had meant to get this up yesterday but, well, things happened and didn't happen. So I'm sharing it with you this morning. I has a chance to play with the Varied Vases stamp set and the Vases Builder punch. I did manage to mesh in a few different products with this card so let me get started and explain what I did.....

Starting with a base of Grapefruit Grove card stock I cut it to 5.5 x 8.5 and folded it at 4.25. I layered a pearlized doily 146936 I then took a scrap of Whisper White card stock and punched it with the tailored tag punch 145667. I stamped the flower stems in Momento Black ink and colored them in using the Stampin' Write Markers (reg markers) in Grapefruit Grove and Pineapple Punch. I punched the vases out of some of the In Color 6x6 Designer Series Paper 146963 and using a stampin dimensionals I popped it in place at the base of the flower stem. Cute Right??? I then grabbed some Pineapple Punch cardstock and using the Stitched Labels Framelits 146828 I cut out the Circle and the heart. I then cut out the little label that the word FRIEND is stamped on using Whisper White cardstock. I zig zagged the Grapefruit Grove ribbon behind the tailored punch out and then layered in all the elements together. The sentiment was stamped in Grapefruit Grove and I flagged the end with the tailored punch and glued it down.

I love the way this card came together and I really love the Grapefruit Grove color!

So I hope you have enjoyed this card and you can buy all of these products shown today in my online store here!

Don't forget to check out my Specials page to get up to date on all the fun deals going on this month. You can see them HERE

If you have any questions or need more info be sure to email me here and I would be happy to help you out.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING!!! CAROL

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page