top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Graceful Garden


Graceful Garden stamp set

Hey guys....How was your Monday?? I have been spending the day getting ready for the Holiday and I attempted to get all my shopping and errand running out of the way. Now we can just hang out...eat great food...and relax. No rushing off to this or that. So mission accomplished!

So now I want to share with you a card for today's card share. I pulled out the Graceful Garden set and I stamped this rose image in some Soft Suede ink. Then using the light calypso Coral stampin blends marker i colored in the rose. Yes the Soft Suede smeared a little but if you're careful you can keep that from happening. Just don't swatch color over the whole thing like I did. Stay with in your lines and you'll be just fine. I colored the stem and leaves in with an aqua painter and the ink pad lid in Granny Apple Green. Because the light Calypso Coral ink matched so well with the Grapefruit Grove cardstock I chose that for my base and I used designer series paper from the Nature's Poem pack. (this is one of the BUY 3 GET 1 Free deal going on right now. I grabbed the speckle splatter image form Waterfront to speck out the rest of the Whisper White cardstock I stamped on. Wasn't sure I liked it but went with it anyway. It's growing on me though! I stamped the sentiment on a piece of scrap Whisper White cardstock and cut it out with my trusty standby of the oval in the stitched shapes framelits. Yes...you guessed it stampin dimensioanls were used....love those use them on everything lol.

So there you have it...I really like the textures in the Nature's Poem dsp. I need to remember to grab this pack more. Thank You so much for stopping in today! Terry has headed for my clean kitchen and I must go in and supervise or who knows what kind of mess he with leave me. At least he cooks right???

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page