top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Day and Stampin' Blends


Beautiful Day Stamp Set

Hey Guys....Happy Saturday! Today I pulled out the Beautiful Day stamp set and did some more coloring with the Stampin' Blends alcohol markers. This was a quick card.....you know by now that I like the quick cards.....that only took me a few minutes to put together. Let's talk about what I did.

I started with a base of Daffodil Delight cardstock cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored at 4.25 I cut a piece of Rich Razzleberry cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and I embossed it with the Big Shot using the Lovely Floral embossing folder. I stamped the Butterfly image using my Stamparatus so I could stamp it multiple times to get good dark solid lines. I think I ended up stamping it like three times to get the look I wanted. I then colored in the four sections using the Light Rich Razzleberry stampin blends marker. followed up by coloring the rest of the butterfly in Light Daffodil Delight. I then came in with the Dark Daffodil Delight stampin blends marker to add some darker areas and creating a variation in color. At this time I cut out the butterfly with my snips. Before adhering to the card front with stampin dimensionals I added some wink of stella to the razzleberry areas of the wings and the body. Just a bit to add some sparkle.

I stamped my sentiment in Rich Razzleberry on a scrap of whisper white and trimmed it down. I flagged the ends using the truly tailored punch because it has such a nice angle to it. I need to snap a pic of that sometime so you can more easily get what I'm talking about. I'll try to do that!

So that was it. Simple, Fast, Done!

Now you can get all fancy and artsy with the blends but that's not my style. I like quick and easy and if you can relate then you will love coloring with these markers. Best part is they don't leave streaks like the regular stampin write markers might. Love That!

As yo may have heard there was a slight delay on the availability of these Stampin Blends markers in the new catalog colors but that has now been resolved and they are available to purchase. I got mine ordered the other day and I'm excited to get them and start playing. Yup you will be seeing more from me on these markers! LOL

Now just quickly I'd like to repost what I did yesterday about the Sign Up Special coming in July. (starting tomorrow) It's such a great deal I don't want you to miss the opportunity

During the Month of July you will get to choose a whole color family set of ink pads for FREE! YES! FREE! not only do you get the awesome sign up deal of $125 worth of products of your choice for only $99, but Stampin' Up! is going to let you choose a whole color family of ink pads....that's 10 brand new ink pads....FOR FREE! You can choose the Brights, Subtles, Regals or the Neutrals sets. OMG that's an AWESOME deal! Now if you sign up there's really no push to have to sell sell sell....you can just sign up to get the deal and do nothing more with it if you don't want to. That would keep you active until I think January and during that time we have a couple new mini catalogs coming out so you would get to see the new products FIRST! and even have the opportunity to purchase early before the general public can!

If you want to sign up to make Stampin' Up! a business for you there is certainly that option as well. Just meet your quarterly minimums and share Stampin' Up! with everyone you know and you could be well on your way. There's no pressure. I love that about this company. I can make of it what I want. So if your wish list is over $99 think about joining and getting this great deal. You can purchase those things that you want at a discount and walk away with an awesome deal on the new style ink pads. Recruit Special

If you have any questions you can contact me via email and I will help you with them. You can go to my Join Stampin' Up! tab and click on the photo there and it will take you to more information about joining. At the bottom of that page there's a join now button and it will get you started on filling out your kit. It's that easy. So this offer starts July 1st and goes until July 31st. I would love to have you on my team.

If you would like to purchase any of the products that I have shared with you today you can do that in my online store here.

Have a great weekend Thanks for stopping by....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page