top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Very Vintage Blessings


Hey guys....How is your day going??? Amazingly I'm up early and ready to tackle the day! Crazy right??? I admit I like to stretch my mornings out until almost noon. Hahaha that's why they call it Lazy Days of Summer right? Ok well maybe that's just me but hey that's my story.

Are you a fan of vintage? I just love the way this card came out, with the wood and lace textures...wow. Let me share with you what I did.

I started with a base of Early Espresso cardstock cut to the usual 5.5 x 8.5 and scored at 4.25. I then cut a piece of the Wood Textures DSP to 4 x 5.25 and on it I heat embossed the lacy doily image in white embossing powder. I love the way that the white pops on the wood paper. So I glued that down using some snail adhesive. I then grabbed a piece of Whisper White cardstock that was cut to 2.75 x 4.25 and on it I stamped the bouquet image in Soft Suede ink. Now you might be thinking....why didn't she use the Early Espresso to match the cardstock? Well my thought on that was that it would make the image too dark. I wanted it a little lighter than that rich Early Espresso color. I then just tied a length of Linen Thread round that layer using a doubled string. To finish off the card I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock and cut it out using an oval die from the Stitched Shapes framelits. Now this card would be perfectly gorgeous just like this....but I had to add a little something more....a stepped up version if you will. Take a look...

It's a little hard to see on the picture but I added some pearl jewels to the card. I mean really what goes better with wood and lace that pearls right?

Here let me zoom that in a bit...

Alright it's still a little difficult to see but if you look closely hahahaha. This is one of those cards that looks so much better in person than in a picture.

I really need to pull out this wood textures DSP more. It's such a fun element to add to your projects. This card came out so sweet and I know the perfect person to send it to.

If you'd like to buy any of these great products I've shown and talked about today you can find them in my online store here. Just sign in and you can easily search the products by name using the search box on the left of the page. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me by email at

stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'll get right back to you.

Now I wanted to share with you an awesome sign up special that Stampin' Up! is offering for the Month of July. Well there's actually a few different specials so let me get started on that.

Free Ink Pads Offer

During the Month of July you will get to choose a whole color family set of ink pads for FREE! YES! FREE! not only do you get the awesome sign up deal of $125 worth of products of your choice for only $99, but Stampin' Up! is going to let you choose a whole color family of ink pads....that's 10 brand new ink pads....FOR FREE! You can choose the Brights, Subtles, Regals or the Neutrals sets. OMG that's an AWESOME deal! Now if you sign up there's really no push to have to sell sell sell....you can just sign up to get the deal and do nothing more with it if you don't want to. That would keep you active until I think January and during that time we have a couple new mini catalogs coming out so you would get to see the new products FIRST! and even have the opportunity to purchase early before the general public can! If you want to sign up to make Stampin' Up! a buisness for you there is certainly that option as well. Just meet your quarterly minimums and share Stampin' Up! with everyone you know and you could be well on your way. There's no pressure. I love that about this company. I can make of it what I want. So if your wish list is over $99 think about joining and getting this great deal. You can purchase those things that you want at a discount and walk away with an awesome deal on the new style ink pads.

If you have any questions you can contact me via email and I will help you with them. You can go to my Join Stampin' Up! tab and click on the photo there and it will take you to more information about joining. At the bottom of that page there's a join now button and it will get you started on filling out your kit. It's that easy. So this offer starts July 1st and goes until July 31st. I would love to have you on my team.

Now Also coming July 1st is the Buy 3 Get 1 Free deal on select designer series paper packs. The select packs are listed on the graphic below.

Awesome right??? I love this sale. It's a great time to stock up on the designer series paper and the selections this year are to die for. EEEEEK!

Alright....I've gone on and on but there's just so much good to share! Oh and if you've been waiting for the new colors of stampin' blends I have great news! They are now available to order. I got my order in yesterday! Can't wait to get them in my hot lil hands! So Exciting!!!!

Again if you have any questions.....email me! I'd love to help you out with them!

Have a great day.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page