top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Hand Delivered Birthday!


Hand Delivered stamp set

Hey guys....How is your day going? It's early yet for me so who knows where it's headed. Today's card share comes from the fun Hand Delivered Host set. This set is just too fun to play with, and super easy to color it up in so many different ways. Today I chose to use some Stampin' Blends to add color as well as some fun DSP from the Tranquil Textures pack.

Here's what I did...On a base of Shaded Spruce I added a layer of the Tranquil Textures DSP cut to 4 x 5.25 I then grabbed a piece of Whisper White card stock an on it I stamped the Legs image in Momento black ink using the Stamparatus to get good placement. I then stamped the balloons image and colored them in with the Bermuda Bay colors as well as the Daffodil Delight colors. The body was colored with the Calypso Coral Light and then the skirt was colored in using the Pumpkin Pie Light. legs and arms were colored with the Ivory pen. I trimmed around the image and then used the Light Pool Party pen to give it some background color. The sentiment was stamped in Bermuda Bay ink and I just flagged one end with the truly tailored punch.I did come in with the color lifter pen and added some highlights to the balloons.

Hope you enjoy this look at today's card. If you are placing a qualifying host order this is a great set to think about getting with your Host Rewards.

If you need any help with ordering please feel free to let me know. I'm here to help you in anyway I can. You can purchase all of the products I've used today in my online store here. Hope your day is FANTASTIC!

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

Coming July 1st through the 31st there is a great sign up bonus. If you sign up with Stampin' Up! as a Demonstrator during the month of July you will be able to choose a complete color family set for FREE...YES! FREE on top of the normal $125 worth of products for just $99. If I wasn't already a Demonstrator I would totally jump on this deal! Even if you do it just to get the free stuff and let the demonstratorship drop. It's such a great offer. Believe me. I just paid to replace and update a lot of my ink pads and wow what a great help this would have been. LOL So if you are considering getting the new colors and ink pad style Why not sign up and get them at a discount as well as a whole set for FREE! FREE is good!

Think about it. Again it starts July 1st so for $99 you can get a lot of great products.

FREE INK PAD PROMO

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page