top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

VC ROCKS BLOG HOP


Stitched All Around and Love What You Do stamp sets

Hey guys, this weekend I'm participating in a Blog Hop with some of my VC ROCKS ladies. I think we are scheduled to kick off at Noon Est on Saturday but I'm headed into an ARROW marathon on Netflix this evening (don't judge me) and but wanted to be sure I get this posted so I don't forget.

Our Group Theme for this hop is New Catalog, so anything out of the New 2018-19 Annual Catalog. Hmmm what to pick what to pick......?

Well I decided I wanted to play around with the new Stitched All Around set and I added in the Love What You Do set and DSP as well.

Here's a shot of what i used...

Now let me explain what I did...

I started out with a base of Soft Suede card stock and cut it to 4.25 x 11 and folded it at 5.5. I then took a piece of the Love What You Do Designer Series Paper and cit it to 4 x 5.25. I attached that to my base using some Stampin' Dimensionals. I then grabbed a piece of Whisper White cardstock that was cut to 4.25 x 2.75 and on it i used the Stitched Labels Framelits and created a border on the top and bottom that look like cross stitches. I then stamped the border floral stamp in this set using Crumb Cake ink. With that done I stamped the cross stitch background in So Saffron randomly.

Using the large and very pretty stitched label die in Whisper White I made a fun element for my flower bunch to be stamped on using Soft Suede ink. I filled in the flowers using So Saffron ink. Before I adhered that to the card front I zig zagged some Linen Thread behind it so it would peek out the sides for some added texture. The sentiment was stamped in Soft Suede ink on a label I cut out of So Saffron card stock. That was then adhered below the flowers with some stampin dimensionals. I finished off the card with some pearl jewels dropped about.

I love the vintage feel of this card. I'm still working on my Lots Of Layering style.....it's challenging for me because I like simple...easy....fast! cards.

So I hope you are enjoying our little hop....from here I'm going to send you over to Robin's blog to see what lovely creation she is sharing with us this weekend. Happy First weekend of Summer.....Make it a great one!

Happy Stamping....CAROL

All the items that I mentioned here can be purchased at my online store HERE Just use the search engine to search products by name.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page