top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Abstract Impressions Much to Love


Abstract Impressions stamp set

Hi everyone....How was your Thursday? Today I wanted to share with you a card I made using the Abstract Impressions stamp set. I know I've said it before but wow I really love this set and pairing it with the DSP is so nice.

On this card I started with a base of Pacific Point cardstock cut to 4.25 x 11 and folded at 5.5 I then cut a piece of DSP to 4 x 5.25 and adhered it down to my card base. Using piece of Whisper White cut to 4.25 x 2.75 I stamped the flower image in Mango Melody...I started with the most detailed image and worked my way out building the color as I went so by the time I was done i got three different color hues from the same ink pad. I then stamped the leaves using Soft Sea Foam and Shaded Spruce. Next I stamped the detail image of the flower cluster in this set a few times around the main rose image with Melon Mambo ink stamped off first. I then used Petal Pink ink to stamp the bolder image of the flower cluster. I didn't really line these up I just off set them some. I finished by stamping the splatter image from Waterfront stamp set...(I use it all the time) in some Shaded Spruce ink. I stamped my sentiment in Pacific Point ink and adhered it all to the card front using Stampin' Dimensionals. Quick...Simple...but beautiful. That's how I like to stamp LOL

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Abstract Impressions stamp set. HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page