top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Varied Vases in Blueberry Bushel


Hey guys.....It's Friday Wooo Hooooo! Today I wanted to share with you a creation I made using the Varied Vases stamp set and the fun Brusho Powder. Blues.....Loving the Blue shades today so I had to claim that as my palette.

As you can see I used the Blue Brusho powder and then the Blueberry Bushel and Balmy Blue inks. I also grabbed the Blueberry Bushel ribbon and some of the In Color DSP stack Blueberry Bushel 6 x 6 stack. so here's a look at just the card...

Now let's talk about what I did. I started with a piece of Shimmery White cardstock 101910 and on it I swished some water using an Aqua Painter water brush. 103954 once I had a good puddle of water on it I sprinkled the brusho powder into it. gave it a few seconds...then i sprayed it with a Stampin Spritzer filled with water 126185. Now i went a bit heavy on accident with my powder ooopsie...but I just tapped the excess into the trash can before adding more water. I then just gently moved my cardstock around to allow the water to run a bit and spread that brusho color around. if it wasn't enough I just spritzed it again. Now you could set it aside and let it dry but I'm not that patient so I dabbed the excess water off with a tissue. Either way you will get a nice effect.

So while that was drying a bit i set it aside and cut out a piece of Whisper White cardstock using the oval from the stitched shapes framelits 145372. I then grabbed my Varied Vases stamp set 146644 and stamped the flower outline in Black Momento ink on the oval i cut out. I then used the Balmy Blue ink to stamp the inside of the flowers.

I punched the vase out of the 2018-20 in color DSP. I stamped the sentiment in Blueberry Bushel ink. For the ribbon on the back of the oval I used the Blueberry Bushel Grosgrain ribbon 146950. all I did there was put a little snail on the back of the oval and zig zagged the ribbon back and fourth. Now the snail wont hold the ribbon long term so i added my Stampin' Dimensionals to the back over the ribbon so it would all stay secure. All of this was layered onto a base of Blueberry Bushel cardstock

So that's my card share for you today! Hope you have fun plans for the weekend. I will be doing as little as possible but do have some projects I need to finish. Yup there's always projects happening at my house hahahaha Hubby is engrossed in World Cup now that it has started so the screaming of GOOOOAAAAAALLLLL! will be heard for miles. Thank Goodness for Netflix and a TV in my stamp room hahahaha

All of these awesome products I used today are available in my online sore here. Thank You so much for stopping in.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page