top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Very Vintage Stamp Set


Very Vintage Lace card

Hey Everyone...Today's card comes from the Very Vintage Host set. It's done in a Monochromatic style using Crumb Cake, Whisper White and Very Vanilla.

This card was a very simple and quick creation so let me tell you what I did here.

I started with a base of Crumb Cake cardstock cut to 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I then cut a piece of DSP from the Tranquil Textures DSP pack. It has a slight wood type texture to it. Using some Stampin' Dimensionals I adhered it to the card base. I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock and cut it to 5 x just a tick shy of 3.5. On the very center of that I stamped the Flower image using Crumb Cake ink. I then took one of the frames from the Delightfully Detailed DSP and flipped it to the Very Vanilla side and centered it over my stamped image sticking it down with some snail adhesive. To finish it off I made a double bow with some Linen Thread and using a glue dot i stuck the bow at the base of the stems.

This picture in no way really give's this card justice. For some reason on my computer screen it looks washed out but on my devices it shows up better so lets hope that you can see it better as well. Having that Vanilla Lace frame on it just really sets off this card nicely.

Hope you are gearing up for a good weekend. I did manage to get my baby quilt that I've been working on finished. So excited to get it shipped off to the g'ma that requested it. Here's a look at the finished quilt.

The lightest blue print says "I Love You" all over it. So CUTE! I hope they love it as much as I do.

Alright that's what I had to share for today! Hope you have enjoyed this post. HAVE A GREAT EVENING.....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page