top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Truly Tailored Tag Punch


Truly Tailored Tag Punch

Hey everyone.....HAPPY MONDAY! hope your week has started off well. I have been seeing this style card around quite a bit and wanted to give it a try myself. This is a great way to show off some DSP, and the best part is I used mostly scraps for this project. LOVE THAT!

I started with a base of Mint Macaron just the standard 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I made this card a landscape style though instead of portrait. I then took a layer of Shaded Spruce that I cut to 4 x 5.25. This I used for my layering base behind the DSP. Then I just started picking out patterns (I used the Tranquil Textures DSP pack 146331) and coordinating card stock scraps and punched them with the Truly Tailored Tag Punch 145667. This is where it gets fun....I just spent a little time trying out different pieces until I came up with something I was happy with. Then I started in the middle of my spruce layer and began adhering the pieces down. Now you can use snail for this or whatever you favorite adhesives are. I personally used the little Xyron x sticker maker because it was fast and easy. Our sticky sheets that we sell would also work nicely. I just didn't have mine handy. So on all the pieces that fit completely on the card I used my Xyron, but on the pieces that were going to hang over the side of the card I just used my snail to put the sticky only where I wanted it. Here's why, once I started doing the edge pieces I just put the whole tag shape on the card front layer (spruce) and then trimmed off the edges that were hanging over using my paper trimmer. That sounds more complicated that it was LOL but I think as you are doing it you'll understand more what I'm trying to say hahahaha. (i should have taken pics of that step I'll make a note to do that next time. Okay so now I have my card front layered with the tags and edges trimmed I then took a length of the Rich Razzleberry Velvet ribbon and adhered it across the front with some snail. I punched another tag in Whisper White and using the Stamparatus I stamped the Thank You sentiment from the Love What You Do stamp set 148042 in some Blackberry Bliss ink. I stuck it down with some stamping dimensionals putting one at the top of the tag and one at the bottom so it straddled over the ribbon thickness.

Hope you enjoy today's card...the Truly Tailored Tag punch has proven to be a handy punch for over all card design and well as a nice sentiment label.

Hubby is smoking meats on the BBQer today so that means that the kitchen is a complete disaster now. Off to get a handle on that, hoping to be back in the stamp room later today. Yep I'm still working on that Baby quilt as well. I need to get my head to the grind and get that finished. BEFORE THE BABY SHOWER LOL

Thank You so much for stopping in. If you need a Stampin Up! demonstrator I'd love to help you with that! If you need a catalog and don't already have a demonstrator then just email me and let me know and I can get one mailed out to you. I have link above to the PDF of the catalog if you like to look online. If you haven't subscribed to my website you might want to do that so you don't miss a post. Look around on my site...there are lots of ideas in the gallery. I have put together some ideas of Where to Start if you are a new stamper and need some ideas on ordering. Shoot me an email if you have any questions I respond pretty quickly. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page