top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Very Vintage Birthday


Very Vinyage stamp set

Hello and good Sunday to you.....We have another hot one today! Today I wanted to share with you a couple cards I made using the Very Vintage stamp set. I'm still getting to know this set so to speak. I guess i could be more dabbling in style that is really not mine. The first caI tried was the one on the right. I wasn't too fond of the way it came out so I tried again using that same main image with the one on the left. Let's look at it closer...

I was definitely more happy with this creation. I started with a base of Daffodil Delight cardstock and on it I stamped the distressed lace doily image for my background effect. On a piece of Whisper White I stamped the main flower image in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and I colored it in using the Stampin Blends in Calypso Coral, Daffodil Delight and Old Olive. I used the light Pool Party stamping Blend to swish that light blue background on the flower. Next I stamped the sentiment in Calypso Coral and then I stamped and cut out the bee and popped it on there with a stamping dimensional. I then layered that with some Pool Party cardstock and using dimensionals again I popped it up on the card base.

I really like that Vintage look I'm just not so certain that I can bring it forth in my stamping. LOL Or lets just say it's not my strong area. ANYWAY....

I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Very Vintage stamp set. You can find this set in the back of the catalog because it is a host set selection.

Have a RELAXING Sunday! I have sent Terry off to work and I'm going to get in a little binge watching while sewing.

HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page