top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

So Much To Love


Stamparatus

Hey guys....HAPPY SATURDAY! today's card is another from the Abstract Impressions stamp set 147513 and the color combo I used is Gorgeous Grape, Highland Heather, Granny Apple Green, and Soft Sea Foam. I am really diggin on the Granny Apple Green. I think it's my new favorite green color LOL (sorry Lemon Lime Twist)

This was a simple card to put together. I started with a base of Granny Apple Green and on it I stamped one of the detailed layers of a single flower that is in this set. Tone on Tone so I used GAG ink as well. I then grabbed a piece of Whisper White cut to 2.75 x 4.25 and on it I stamped the images. I used my Stamparatus here because it made it super easy to get those images right where I wanted them. I have found myself grabbing for the Stamparatus more than my single blocks now to stamp. There's a few instances where the Stamparatus doesn't work....like the background random stamping but for the rest of it it sure makes it easy to get those images lined up. (I'm notorious for Carol's creative lean) so this tool has been so helpful for me. I stamped the Flower images down first and then added the stems...It seemed to line up better for me that way. The sentiment was stamped in GAG and I stamped a second one on a scrap in Gorgeous grape and fussy cut the LOVE part to layer on the actual card. I layered the Highland Heather cardstock behind my white with an 1/8 of an inch boarder. I just cut my cardstock 1/8 in larger than the 4.25 x 2.75 hope that makes sense. I have always used a 1/4 inch layer but I'm really liking the look of the 1/8 inch instead. What do you like to use?

That was it. Simple Clean and Fast.

Hope you have enjoyed this card. This abstract impressions set has really been a lot of fun to play with. I have yet to pair it with the matching DSP....I suppose I should try that soon as well. Hope you have an awesome weekend planned. I have some things to get done around here as well as still working on the baby quilt. Temps are still soaring around here so outside time is limited. Hahaha

Thank You so much for stopping in. If you know of someone who would enjoy this site please by all means share it. You can find me on Social Media as well Facebook Insta Twitter Pinterest all using the Stampin With Carol Read name.

HAPPY STAMPING.......CAROL

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page