top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Abstract Impressions Flower


Abstract Impressions stamp set Blue and Green

I couldn't help myself. I know I already shared a card with ya'll today but I was playing around this evening and had to show this combo. This is the new colors Blueberry Bushel, Balmy Blue, Soft Sea Foam and Granny Apple Green. Wow....I just love how this card came out.

I used a base of Granny Apple Green cardstock I then pulled out my Stamparatus and started playing with the blues....

I wanted my flower blue but that's all I had planned going in. So I started with the Blueberry Bushel and stamped the most detailed of the three layers. I then grabbed the second glower image and stamped it in Balmy Blue. The third and lightest image was stamped in Balmy Blue as well. That way the second image came out a little darker. If you look closely there is no smaller flower bud in this set. Now go look at the set again in the picture above. That image i used as the flower is actually the Butterfly LOL Now you see it huh? hahahaha Hey I thought it worked well for a flower bud/small flower. I then stamped the leaf outline in Soft Sea Foam and the detailed image in Granny Green. I cut a layer of Blueberry Bushel with the scalloped square from the layering square framelits to give me that scalloped back layer. Once I glued those together and adhered the whole thing to the card base where I wanted it I carefully stamped that long image in Granny Apple Green Ink all the way around the square to give me a fun whimsical/abstract frame. Cute right? I finished by stamping the sentiment at the botton with some Blueberry Bushel ink. Simple card....but the color combo has just got me so enthralled. I will definitely be using this combo in the future.

Okay that's it I just had to share. Now I'm off to work on a special quilt for a special little someone. Have a great evening...HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

157 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page