top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sunday Stamping


Abstract Impressions stamp set

Hey guys....How has your day been? I spent most of the contemplating rearranging my stamp room. Not that it needs it,I just get that way and want a change once in a while. I decided against it for now...LOL and settled in with the Abstract Impressions stamp set and the Stitched All Around bundle.

This first card was me playing around with the new colors and meshing this set with some other images. It would take a whole page just to explain what I used here so I'll just say it was three different stamp sets and about 10 different colors all on some Thick Whisper White card stock.

Now on this card I used a base of Highland Heather cardstock. On it I used a layer of Highland Heather cardstock that I put through the Big Shot with a thinlit from the Stitched All Around stamp set. It gave a fun stitched texture. I then cut out the doily style image in the same thinlit set and on it I stamped some of the flowers from the Abstract Impressions set. The stems were stamped in Soft Sea Foam and Granny Apple Green. The flower buds were stamped with Highland Heather and Glorious Grape inks. It's a little hard to tell in the picture but I added a few pearls on the right of the images. I finished it off by stamping the sentiment in Granny Apple Green and then used one of the thinlits to cut it out.

This card went through much the same elements as the last I just changed up the sentiment and the flower images but it's all from the same sets. I have to admit that I was a little sad that so many of our flower sets from last catalog retired this year but these new flower sets are pretty awesome in their own right. I'm sure I won't miss the old as much.

Well that's my share for this Sunday evening. Hope your weekend was awesome and you at least were able to get a little time in to relax.

Here's to a great week....HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

Check out my online store here to get all of these awesome products used here and so much more....!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page