top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Abstract Impressions stamp set


Abstract Impressions

Hello and Happy Saturday. I certainly hope your weekend is going great! Today I had the chance to play with the new stamp set called Abstract Impressions. You can find this stamp set in the New Annual Catalog on page 129. Here's a look at the whole set...

This set is what is known as a two step stamp set. Meaning the images take at least two steps to complete. Look at the stem images. You'll notice a thick set of stems and then a thinner more detailed set. That means starting with the thicker set you ink them up first and stamp in a light shade of ink. In this case I used Soft Sea Foam ink. I then took the skinnier more detailed stems and stamped them again in the Soft Sea Foam ink and stamped over the thicker set. By doing this it gives shading and depth to the images. Now go back and look at my sample. The lighter shades were done first and then the darker more detailed shades were done second. I prefer to start with the lighter dhade first when I do two-step stamping but you can do it the opposite if you like. It's really whatever works for you.

I used a base of Grapefruit Grove cardstock cut at 4.25 x 11 and then scored and folded at 5.5. Next I used a panel from the Delightfully Detailed laser cut paper pack and layered that on my card front. I love the texture that this paper brings to my card. I did my stamping on a piece of Whisper White cardstock that was cut to 4.25 x 2.75 Like I explained earlier I stamped the first layer in Soft Sea Foam ink and then the second layer also in Soft Sea Foam ink creating a darker image. I then stamped my flower buds in Petal Pink and then the detail layer or Two Step layer in Grapefruit Grove ink making those petals pop! I stamped my sentiment on a scrap of Whisper White and trimmed it to frame it. I then adhered it to the card front with a couple of Stampiin Dimensionals.

Just a pretty and soft look for this fun floral stamp set. What do you think? I just love the new shades of color we have now in the color revamp. It was time for a change in the Stampin' Up! palette and their choices I find are just beautiful.

So that's my card post for today. I did stamp a little last night and shared some cards on my Facebook Business Page HERE so if you'd like to check them out you can and then out go like my page if you would.

I also am available on Instagram as well @stampinwithcarolread

These products that I used today are all available on my online store here so give it a click and do some shopping with me. It's how I can support my stamping habit and bring you all these fun ideas.

Have a great weekend.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page