top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful You stamp set


Hey Guys.....I wanted to continue on with the DSP discussion. I put together a few products to show how easy it is to get a lot of mileage from your DSP while making some simple note cards with envelopes. I paired the Beautiful You stamp set with the Garden Impressions Designer Series Paper pack, some note cards & envelopes, and a Night of Navy ink pad. Yup that's it. From those few products I was able to come up with some quick and simple cards that anyone would love to receive. Let's take a closer look...

With this card I cut a single piece of DSP just smaller than the note card. The note card folded is 3.5 x 5. so I cut my DSP to 3.25 x 4.7, I then cut it at the 2 inch mark and flipped the cut piece over showing off the other side of the DSP. By layering them back together it gives me this lovely two print base. On the top print I stamped the image of the lady in Night of Navy ink and then stamped the sentiment next to it. Easy Right??? I then just took another piece of DSP adhered it to the flap on the envelope and trimmed it to fit with a pair of scissors, Now I have a beautifully matching envelope to go with my note card.

So with that same idea in mind on this card I simple cut a strip of DSP about 4.75 x 1.75 ish and adhered it down the side of the note card front. I stamped the lady in Night of Navy ink and here I used a few markers to color her in. But you could use watercolor pencils or stampin blends, just whatever you had on hand. I stamped the sentiment above it and finished off by again adding some of the same DSP to the envelope flap. Now you could certainly step these up with embellishment jewels or ribbon but I like the simple ease of just the DSP ink and card stock.

Now on this last card I just did a little paper piecing. I used a block of DSP on the left and then stamped my Lady image using the Night of Navy ink. I then stamped her again on a piece of DSP and cut out the dress and the hat with scissors, glued them down over my first stamped image and Voila she has a smashing cool coordinating dress on! LOL I finished by stamping the sentiment and I was done.

Again these are simple but beautiful cards by just using minimal supplies. A Note Card &envelope pack, a DSP pack and a single ink pad.

So you don't need to spend a ton to get started you can easily make gorgeous cards for your friends and family with just a few supplies.

You can see a list of what I used and their item numbers and prices by clicking here.

Hope you have an awesome day! Don't forget the new annual catalog kicked off today so if you haven't seen it yet there's a link above for you to download and look at it. If you'd like a hard copy I'd love to be your demonstrator and send you one. There's a form on the Catalog tab above to request one. Visit my 24/7 online store here....

Happy Stamping....CAROL

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page