top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Day stamp set


Beautiful Day stamp set

Hey guys....Today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge is a Stamper's Choice. Hmmmm doesn't that just leave things wide open? LOL I tried to decide what to do and well I'm excited that we are now able to order the Stampin' Blends again and so I made a card using the Stampin' Blends Markers. I love how easy these markers are to use. With very little art experience you can still get these lovely shaded and blended areas on your images and look like a pro doing it.

The stamp set I used is the Beautiful Day stamp set and it was made to go with these stampin' blends markers. Nice bold images and plenty of area to color in and shade, but not so much that it takes a long time to do. (That's my favorite type of coloring, QUICK)! I stamped my image in Momento Tuxedo Black ink and gave it a minute to dry. Starting with the Calypso Coral light stampin blends marker I colored in the flower except the center. I then came back in witht he Dark Calypso Coral marker and added some simple shading. I then came right back with the light marker and colored over the lines of demarcation to blend them and watch them melt away. The result is a darker colored area they looks seamless.

I then colored in the center using the Dark Daffodil Delight stampin blends marker and then the Old Olive Light and Dark markers for the leaf. That's it. It took me all of about 5 minutes to color it in and finish it off with sentiment stamped in Poppy Parade ink. (I took the sentiment from the Petal Palette stamp set). I layered some Basic Black cardstock behind the whisper white using an 1/8 inch difference. Just enough to off set it. My card base is a piece of Poppy Parade cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored and folded at 4.25. I ran it through the Big Shot using the Stripes Textured Impressions Embossing folder. I finished the card off with some Grapefruit Grove grosgrain ribbon.

So there's my card ...now head on over to Terri's Blog Here and see what she came up with for today!

Have a great day everyone and Thank You for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

Supplies Used and their Item numbers....

Beautiful Day stamp set 145915

Petal Palette stamp set 145788

Simple Stripes TIEF 145648

Calypso Coral Light stampin blends 144042

Calypso Coral Dark stampin blends 144044

Daffodil Delight Dark stampin blends 144585

Old Olive Light stampin blends 144574

Old Olive Dark stampin blends 144573

Tuxedo Black Momento Pad 132708

Whisper White Cardstock 100730

Basic Black cardstock 121045

Poppy Parade cardstock 119793

Poppy Parade ink pad 147050

Grapefruit Grove Grosgrain Ribbon 146954

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page