top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Jar Of Love Stamp Set


Jar Of Love

Hey guys.....

How was your Holiday Weekend? Mine was busy yet then it wasn't LOL Hubby had to work all weekend and so I used that time to finish up another gift quilt and I managed to take one day and Binge watch a series I've been following. (hence the not busy part) LOL Man I haven't binged on a series in a long time. It was nice but I felt a lil guilty.

So today was spent getting caught up on errands and such. I have been trying to get in the stamp room all day and just when I finally get in here and have a card just about done ready to take a picture to post......My youngest grandchild decided he needed to Facetime with his Nana! LOL That kid I tell ya is a hoot. So of course I had to take some time and hear about his trip to the local water park where he lives.

So now I have finally made it back to the compute and have a few minutes to write a quick post, and share a fun card!

I love that this Jar of Love set is moving forward to the new catalog. I don't use this set nearly as much a I should. It's a great one to build fun detailed projects with. Lots of stamping and die cutting but the result is always so nice.

I started with a base of Mango Melody cardstock and on it I layered some of the wood textured dsp (which by the way is also moving forward to the new catalog. Yaaaaaay Happy Dance. I stamped the jar in and new color called Gray Granite and stamped the water in some of the new Balmy Blue but I did stamp it off first. I just wanted a hint of the blue color. I cut the jar out using the matching Everyday Jars Framelits. I then stamped the vase fillers with So Saffron and Soft Sea Foam on my Whisper White piece. I then adhered the jar that I cut out over those fillers. I stamped the flowers in Coastal Cabana and then the detail in Bermuda Bay. I cut them out with the framelits and popped them in place with some stampin dimensionals.

I stamped my sentiment in the same Mango Malody ink and trimmed it with my trimmer just layering it on the front. I used some retiring Bermuda Bay ribbon for my left focus element and a half of a pearlized doily underneath my focus image.

I have now had three more interruptions while trying to write this so I guess I will wrap it up for now.

Just a quick reminder....the new catalog is going live on Friday afternoon. I think they said 1 pm MT time. I will get the digital copy posted to my website at that time and if you would like to get a hard copy I will post the order numbers for that as well.

Hope your day is going awesome! I have an order of new products coming in on Friday as well so be on the look out for some new goodies! I will update my blog that day with some new content as well. Can't wait to get back to stamping with some fun new products. So look forward to that! Thank You for stopping in.......HAPPY STAMPING.........CAROL

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page