top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite

Hey guys...This weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge is a Sketch Challenge. Terri provided us with this fun sketch and here's the card I came up with.

Love What You Do stamp set

I started with a base of Pineapple Punch cardstock and on it I placed a layer of Whisper White cardstock for my background. I then cut out some of the Pineapple Punch DSP using the smallest square in the Stitched Shapes framelits. I flipped a few pieces over to get a varied pattern of prints. I also cut a swatch for the center piece using the small dot pattern. On it I stamped my sentiment in Momento Black ink and then I cut out some flowers from the Garden Impressions DSP and curled the petals and leaves back a bit. I placed some Stampin Dimensionals on the back of those to give them some lift and pop them off the page. In the center of each flower I placed an artisan pearl and then to finish off the card I used a clip from the same embellishment pack and tied a bow with the white bakers twine included.

Here's a look at the original sketch...

So I think I did a pretty good job of depicting it. :)

Now head on over to Terri's Blog Here and see what she came up with this week for this sketch.

If you'd like to play along with us you can make your card and post it to the appropriate Album on our Facebook Page Here

we'd love to have you play along.

Have a great day and thank you so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page