top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Grapefruit Grove/Poppy Parade


Love What You Do stamp set

Hi everyone, Today's card is a look at a couple new colors. I'll be honest that I haven't purchased any new sets yet because I'm waiting for June 1 when the whole catalog goes live. I did get all the new in-colors and the new color revamp colors, and I wanted to show a couple of them today.

This card has a base of the returning color Poppy Parade. Now I wasn't an active demo/stamper when this color was originally out. So for me it's a New Color. To describe it I would say it's sort of an orange/red color. It pairs nicely with the new Grapefruit Grove like I did today. I use a site called My Creative Ink color lab to find color combinations and I can't wait for her to update it with the new colors come June. I need some more ideas for combinations. Hahaha Yup secret is out....I use a color guide. So back to this card. Like I mentioned in yesterday's post I love that I can direct to paper DTP with these new pads and get a true rectangle for color blocking my back grounds. I did that here with the Grapefruit Grove color. On it I stamped the small flower bunch from the Love What You Do stamp set in momento black ink and colored them in with the Poppy Parade stampin write marker. I stamped the sentiment in Poppy Parade ink as well. The ribbon i some of the new 1/8 in grosgrain ribbon in the Grapefruit Grove color. I just wrapped it around my whisper white and tied a bow. I added some of the artisan pearls that are in the embellishment kit for the share what you love bundle but they will also be available as a stand alone purchase in the new catalog June 1st. It's hard to tell in this photo but they do have a grapefruit grove hue to them.

So that's how I made this card....simple enough but showcases these two new colors nicely.

Alright then I'm off to finish up another quilt. I finished my blue Key Hole pattern yesterday and here's a look at it. The next one has a bit of a Poppy Parade and Grapefruit Grove tint to it. You'll have to wait for it to b finished before I show that one off. LOL

so here's the Key Hole pattern....

This one was actually made for a special someone. I won't say who until she gets it. I'm not sure if you know this or not but I have been teaching myself to free motion quilt on my little home machine so these fun little quilts are my practice. (really it started as something to keep me busy until the new Stampin Up! catalog came out and has now turned into a "lets Do A Quilt For Everyone For Christmas" idea. LOL Hubby loves watching me put these together so he's way more supportive of material than stamps. Hmmmm I'm not sure why but okay whatever keeps him on board hahahahahah

I just need to do something to keep my hands busy. So that's really my only goal. I do love giving them away to loved ones though. There's so much joy in that.

Ok well I'm out of here. Thanks for hanging in with me this far and I certainly hope your week has started well. Have a great evening....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page