top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pineapple Punch anyone?


Love What You Do stamp set

Hey Guys...Today I decided to take a little time to play with the new In Color Pineapple Punch. I did throw in another color but we aren't focusing on that right now LOL

I started with a base of Pineapple Punch cardstock. then on a layer of Whisper White I took the Pineapple Punch stamp pad and stamped it directly on the paper as if it was a stamp block. That gave me this awesome color block to stamp on. I then grabbed my Stamparatus and stamped the flower image and the sentiment using Momento Tuxedo Black ink. Why use the Stamparatus on such a basic set up? Well I wanted that black to be nice and bold and crisp so if I use my Stamparatus to stamp them then if it doesn't come out as dark and clean as I want I can stamp it again in the exact same spot and get that bolder cleaner image. I then used some Mango Melody and stamped the small flower background image in it. I wanted to set off those petals and the Mango Melody did just that. I then took a strip of the In Color Designer Series Paper stack and placed it at the bottom of my color block and covered it with a bit of white backers twine. I finished with a few of the Artisan Pearls just one on each flower.

Pineapple Punch incolor

This color is so pretty and reminds me of the old Yo Yo Yellow from back in the day. Hope you have enjoyed this look at the new Pineapple Punch 2018-20 In Color. It's such a great addition to our color palette.

Have a great Sunday...I think we are about to get some rain and have Thunder Storms on tap for most of the afternoon. We had a good pass through last night. I love laying in bed listening to the thunder. So I'm going to get off this computer.

Happy Stamping....CAROL

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page