top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

A different look at Waterfront stmp set


Waterfront Stamp Set

Hey Guys....So it's Saturday evening and all day for some CRAZY reason I've been thinking it's Sunday. WHAT? ugh! I even just turned on the tv and was thinking i was going to see the Sunday night line up and well....no silly it's only Saturday. Guess it's a look at the Royal Wedding again for me. LOL

I did take a couple hours today and do some work in the Stamp Room and even had a chance to stamp a little. I was going through the new catalog and there were a few new samples of the Waterfront stamp set and they used it in a way that you wouldn't normally use it. Hmmm I think I will try that.

With this first card I used a base of Calypso Coral cardstock cut at 11 x 4.25 and scored and folded at 5.5. I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock and on it I used the moon/sun image and created a background by stamping it repeatedly in the new Soft Sea Foam ink and then in the new Petal Pink ink. Just all around to give a fun looking background. I then stamped my sentiment also from this same Waterfront stamp set and I stamped it on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock in the new Granny Apple Green ink and punched it out with the Everyday Label Punch.

I used some Stampin Dimensionals on the back of it to pop it up on the background piece. I tied a bit of Calypso Coral Ribbon around it in a simple knot and added a few colored pearls from the Share What You Love embellishment lit. These pearls will also be able to purchase in the Annual Catalog come June 1, 2018. This ended up being a very simple design but I love how pretty it came out.

Now...since I was on a roll I decided to try another card with this same set but again in a non traditional beach or woods way! LOL Let's take a look.

With this card I started with a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock. On it I adhered a piece of DSP from the Share What You Love suite as the background. I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock that was cut to 4 x 2.75 and stamped the water image from the Waterfront stamp set. sometimes at full strength and sometimes stamped off. to create this interesting effect. I put some stamping dimensionals on the back to pop it off the card and then stamped my sentiment on a bit of whisper white cardstock then punched it out with the 1 1/2 inch circle punch. I then layered it with a piece of Basic Black punched with the 1 3/4 inch circle punch. I again wrapped a bit of Calypso Coral ribbon around the whisper white and tied a knot.

Again just as easy to recreate but the DSP gives it a little extra punch.

So that's what I have for you today. If you have this Waterfront stamp set take another look outside the box with it and see how it can be used in different ways than the basic woods scene or beach scenes.

Have a great Saturday Night.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page