top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Perennial Birthday


Perennial Birthday

Hi guys....Today's card was made using the Perennial Birthday stamp set and the Garden Impressions DSP Let's take a walk through what I did here.

I started with a base of Night of Navy cardstock and on it I placed a piece of Garden Impressions DSP that I cut at 4 x 5.25. I then took a piece of Watercolor Paper and cut it to 3 x 4.5 On that i swiped some Highland Heather ink using an Aqua Painter. I then set it aside to let it dry. Once it was dry I used my Stamparatus to stamp the flower images and sentiment. The watercolor paper is so textured that using the Stamparatus gives me the opportunity to re stamp my images if they don't stamp good the first time. (A common problem when stamping on watercolor paper). Once I had my images stamped I used the Aqua Painter to lightly brush over them to get them to spread the ink and do what watercolor does. Now I will admit that I probably added too much water but I really liked the way it came out so I was ok with it. The colors of ink I used on this are Night of Navy, Gorgeous Grape, Garden Green, and Crushed Curry.

Once my paper was dry I placed some Stampin Dimensionals on the back and adhered it to the card front. Now yes I did use some products that are currently unavailable to purchase but they will be ready on June first and well that's just around the corner. Hahhaha

Yesterday I mentioned I was finishing up another quilt....well I got that done last night and then finished off the binding and washed it this morning.....Here's a look at that one....

This is just a little throw quilt but it was my second time trying out pinwheels and my first try doing them this small. (I used 5 in blocks to make these)

So that's what I have been up to for today! Hope your day is going great! I'm trying to keep myself busy while I'm waiting for the new catalog to go live. Yes we had a pre order period for us demos but the things I wanted weren't available until June 1st. So I just need to wait. LOL I did get all the new colors so I have those to play with. All I can say is you guys are going to LOVE some of the new colors that are coming. Gaaaah So Pretty!

Thanks so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page