top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge


Blooms and Wishes

Hey guys...

Today is another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge and this week we are focusing on Fun Folds. I never think to do fun folds or special folds on my cards so this topic is always truly a challenge for me. I recently got the Garden Impressions 6 x 6 DSP stack and this stack has some wonderful floral prints in it I mean just look at this beautiful paper on this card. Yup I had to use this paper. LOL

So on this card is a base of Soft Sea Foam Cardstock. Then on it I adhered a 4 x 5.25 piece of DSP that I trimmed about mid way down one side with a pair of snips in about the length of the snips. I then folded the flaps back showing off the other side of this beautiful paper. I then grabbed my Blooms and Wishes stamp set....that yes is sadly retiring this year and I stamped the flower in Pacific Point ink on Very Vanilla Cardstock. I then cut it out and added a gold faceted gem to the center. I stuck it down with a stampin' dimensional and then while I had those dimensional out I put one behind each corner flap on my DSP to keep it in place. The sentiment was stamped in Pacific Point ink as well on Very Vanilla cardstock and I cut it out using the Stitched Shapes Framelits. Using a couple Dimensionals I stuck it into place. I thought the flower needed a little something so using my chalk pen I drew on some lines on the petals to sort of mimic the flowers in the DSP.

So there ya have it today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge.

Now Hop on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with for today!

Have a great day....Thank You for stopping in today! Happy Stamping.....CAROL

Oh yah....on a side note I finished the quilt I was working on the other day and finally got a picture done of it. Here it is.....

EEEEK so happy with this....! I now have another one started piecing and one that I'm in the process of Free Motion Quilting (FMQ) right now. (I should have it done this evening if all goes well)!

I think we have decided to do a bunch for Christmas presents this year! A good way for me to have a reason to make them and get my practicing it at the same time! :)

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page