top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Garden Impressions


Garden Impressions DSP

Hey Guys.....How was your Tuesday?? I spent the day working on a quilt that I started last night, while honey was making smoked bbq ribs for us. (it's always quite the production when he smokes the meats). Hahahaha He watching BBQ video's like I watch stamping and quilting videos. Long story short he again hit it out of the park so I can't complain.

Today I wanted to share with you a card that I made using the new and soon to be available Garden Impressions designer series paper. Wow this paper is oh so pretty. I didn't even have to do much with this card. I used a base of Powder Pink cardstock and cut my DSP panel to 4 x 5.25 and then I cut it across the center area, flipped the lower piece over and glued them both down. I put a length of the new Lovely Lipstick colored 1/8 in grosgrain ribbon...oh my...I love this ribbon. It's so easy to work with. Ties bows awesomely and looks great as a seam cover like I used it here. I then used a scrap of Whisper White to stamp my sentiment on in Lovely Lipstick ink I cut it out using the Stitched Shapes framelits square.....I then layered the next sized square behind it in Daffodil Delight. That was it. Just a really great card showing off the beauty of our DSP and pairing it with a sentiment of your choice. Oh and this one came from the Love What You Do stamp set.

Hope you have enjoyed this early look at the Garden Impressions DSP pack. This pack is a 6 x 6 stack of 48 sheets. Gaaahhhh I love love love the flowers on this... You will want to get your hands on this awesome pack. It will be available in the new Annual Catalog on June 1st 2018.

Have a great evening and Thank You for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page