top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Happy Mother's Day...


Love What You Do stamp set

Hi Everyone, Hope your Mother's Day is going good. I have been blessed from hearing from both of my daughter's today and looking forward to a bit of facetiming with them again later today with my grands as well. So good day! I have the house to myself today so I'm in the stamp room playing around with this fun Love What You Do stamp set.

On this card I started with a base of Mossy Meadow cardstock and on it put a layer of DSP from the Share What You Love Suite. I then took a piece of our Water Color paper and cut it to 3 x 4.5 and then using Mint Macaron. Mossy Meadow and Soft Suede ink I did a water color wash with my Aqua Painter. It gave me this awesome background to stamp over. I then used my Stamparatus and stamped the flower image in Momento Black ink. I used the Stamparatus for this because with water color paper there's a lot of texture to it and if I needed to restamp to get a good image I can using the Stamparatus. So I did end up stamping this twice to get a good full coverage, and since I had it out I went ahead and used it again to stamp my sentiment in Rich Razzleberry. Yep I'm warming up to this tool more and more. I just need to train myself to use it more. LOL

Now with all that done I used my Aqua Painter to add some Rich Razzleberry to the petals of the flower. Just a quick dab and it covered it nicely. I finished off this layer by adding some of this fun Velvet Ribbon to the top and bottom of it and then using Stampin Dimensionals I popped it up on the front. I can't say enough how much I like this Suite and how easy it is to create beautiful projects with it.

Hope you are enjoying your day today! HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all of you who are fortunate enough to be a Mother. Hope you have a relaxing fun filled day! For me it's having the house to myself so I'm in 7th Heaven! LOL I realize other's of you may not be so lucky so I hope your families treat you well.

Thank You so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPNG.....CAROL

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page