top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite


Love What You Do stamp set

Hello and welcome to today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week we are focusing on Color Combos. Terri I believe picked out this great combo of Pumpkin Pie, Melon Mambo, Old Olive and Daffodil Delight. So take a moment and look at this card. Can you pick out these colors in this sample? I did add the use of Basic Black. Now let me explain what I did here.

I started with a base of Pumpkin Pie cardstock and then grabbed a piece of Whisper White that is cut at 4.25 x 2.75 I stamped the flower image in Basic Black and then using an Aqua Painter and water I colored in the flower petal area with some Melon Mambo ink. I did this lightly so as to not get too much water on my project. I then stamped my sentiment in Melon Mambo as well. I added the filler foliage using some Old Olive ink. I layered that all on a piece of Daffodil Delight cardstock the was cut at 4.25 x 3.25. I set that aside for now. On my card base I embossed the Dynamic TIEF called Lovely Floral that is available in the Share What You Love gotta have it all bundle. Using some Stampin Dimensionals I stuck my focal point layers down and then I cut a pearlized doily in half and tucked the edge up under my main layers. I finished off by using some adhesive pears that also came in this bundle of products. If you haven't checked out this suite of products you can do that by clicking the video link above this post on my blog page and you can learn more about all these awesome products.

Hope you have enjoyed this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. You can play along on our Facebook page by the same name and even share with us your version of this challenge. Now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE and see what they came up with for this week.

Have a great day...Thanks for stopping in and as always....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page