top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

You Brightened My Day...


Cross of Hope and Daisy Delight

Hey guys.....Yes I'm still around hahaha I got lost in the world of quilting again trying to finish up some projects. Here's a card I wanted to share with you from the Cross of Hope framelits and the Daisy Delight stamp set. I love the way this card came out. It was one I have had rolling around in my head for a while and I was finally able to get it made.

I started with a base of Daffodil Delight cardstock cut to 8.5 x 5.5 and I scored and folded it at 4.25. I then cute a piece of the wood textures DSP from the Annual Catalog #144177 to 4 x 5.25 and cut the cross out of it using the Cross Of Hope framelits #145654 I then glued the wood layer to the Daffodil layer. I cut the smaller cross out of Gold Foil Paper #132622 and glued that to the Daffodil cardstock. Using the Daisy Delight stamp set #143669I stamped the Daisy stamp twice in Daffodil Delight ink on Whisper White cardstock and punched it out using the coordinating daisy punch #143713.

I stamped the leaves in Pear Pizzazz and Garden Green then hand cut them out and layered them behind the flower a bit. I glued the two daisy cut outs together and added some Gold Thread # 138401 behind it before sticking it o the card front with a stamipin' dimensional. I added a gold faceted gem #144141 to the center of the flower. I finished it off by stamping the sentiment in Garden Green ink on Whisper White cardstock and flagging the end with the banner Triple punch #138292.

I'm pretty happy with it. I think it came out perfect and I can't wait to pass it on to my friend. Hope you have enjoyed this share as much as I have enjoyed making it. You can get all of these products in my ONLINE store HERE

Hope you have an awesome day Happy Stamping....CAROL

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page