top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Mint Macaron anyone?


Share What You Love stamp set

Hey guys.....Today's card is another one from the Share What You Love bundle. Brace yourself because I'm going to be using this set A LOT!

With this card I used the DSP pack in this suite and I cut my piece at 4 x 5.25 I then did the cut and flip method. I cut it in half at the 2.5 inch mark from the bottom and flipped the bottom piece. showing the underside of the two sided paper. Love doing this. I then used a length of the beautiful Rich Razzleberry Velvet Ribbon and adhered it over my paper seam. I then stamped the flower image in Tuxedo Black Momento ink and using the Aqua Painter and the Mint Macaron ink pad I water colored the flowers. Now there is a stamp you can use to give you the same effect but I like to use the aqua painter. So if water coloring isn't your thing no worries...there's a stamp for that! I then trimmed out the flower piece and layered some Rich Razzleberry cardstock behind it. I adhered that down with some Stampin' Dimensionals. Lastly I stamped the sentiment in Crumb Cake ink and cut it out with the Stitched Shapes oval framelit, and again that was adhered using dimensionals.

So that's my first share for this evening...I'm super late in the day I'm not sure where the day went but I still have to go do my Broke Stampers Unite card for this week. I also want to go back and add the info on the cards I posted yesterday so be ready for those changes.

Have a great evening and I'll be back in a bit. HAPPY STAMPING.......CAROL

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page