top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

VC ROCKS April Blog Hop


Half Full Stamp Set

Hello and Welcome to this years first VC Rocks Blog Hop. The Title of this Hop is "Fun With One Color" What does that mean? Well we are featuring cards that are monochromatic in nature. My chosen color is Peekaboo Peach. This is one of the in colors that will be retiring this year and I do believe I will miss having this one. Though the new in coming colors just might help me to forget! I used both White and Black as my neutral colors.

With this card I started with a base of Peekaboo Peach and I stamped the wine glass grouping from the HALF FULL stamp set across the bottom in Peekaboo Peach ink. This gave me a fun tone on tone effect. I then took a layer of Whisper White and stamped the wine glasses and the sentiment in Stazon Black ink. (wooo hoo they are bringing Stazon back yaaaay) I splashed a bit of color in the glasses by dipping my Aqua Painter into the Peekaboo Peach ink lid and dragging it over the stamped image. Once that was dry I adhered it to the card base and added a bit of black ribbon.

Now I'm sure you are wondering what VC ROCKS is so let me tell you a little about it. It is a yahoo group of demos & customers that get together online to celebrate the new Stampin' Up! catalog every year. We have a lot of fun ooohing and ahhhhing over all the new goodies and of course we grieve together over the loss of some favorites. Very much the way we do in real life LOL

The blog hop actually goes live on Monday at noon EST, so as a follower of mine I have made my card available to you first. Check out our blog at noon EST tomorrow for those members who don't have blogs of their own but still like to participate in the blog hops HERE. A list of all blogs participating will also appear on this blog in case you get lost along the way!

Thank You so much for coming by. Now head on over to the next blog ...

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page