top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Laugh Out Loud


Beautiful You Stamp Set

Hi guys....Today the card I have to share is one that I made with a friend that came over to learn more about stamping. I had a great afternoon of sharing what I love and helping someone else learn more about stamping. I certainly hope I didn't talk her ear off too much hahahaha.

So with this card We started with a base of Basic Black card stock cut at 8.5 x 5.5 and scored at 4.25 and on it we layered some Tutti Fruitti DSP cut at 4 x 5.25. I then took my Daffodil Delight ink pad and laid it directly onto a piece of Whisper White cardstock giving me a nice color block. I then trimmed it leaving just a slight white border. The lady image from the Beautiful You stamp set #143637 was stamped in Black Momento ink in the center of the color block. Using some Lemon Lime Twist Mini Striped Ribbon # 145611 she adhered a length of it down the card front with some Fast Fuse, trimming the edges with scissors. The focal Image piece was then adhered down as well. Using the Stitched Shapes Framelits # 145372 she stamped the sentiment in Momento Black ink and ran in through the big shot, then it was added to the card front using Stampin Dimensionals. We added some Rhinestone Jewels #144220 to the bottom corner because well let's face it everything looks better with BLING right?

So there you have it. I do hope you enjoy today's card. I know I had a lot of fun making it. Hope you weekend is going great! I'm about to head back in and do some scrap quilting. If you would like to purchase any of these awesome products you can do that in my ONLINE STORE HERE.

Have a great weekend if you have any questions let me know............Thank You so much for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING.......CAROL

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page