top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Perennial Birthday


Perennial Birthday stamp set

Hey guys....I finished my latest quilt project today and I'm ready to get back to stamping. LOL I needed a change of pace for a bit so I could find some creativity that has been sorely lacking as of late. I was able to get some stamps to paper today and made this pretty Birthday card using the Tutti Fruiti DSP stack and the Perennial Birthday stamp set. Here's what I did...

I started with a base of Garden Green card stock and put a layer of Designer Series Paper on it cut at 4 x 5.25. I then used a scrap piece from a card I made the other day and placed that vertically on the front. Next I stamped a piece of Whisper White card stock with Basic Gray, Bermuda Bay, Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo, Daffodil Delight, Garden Green and Pear Pizzazz building that fun floral element on the left. I then finished by stamping the sentiment in Bermuda Bay ink. It was all glued down using snail adhesive. (can you believe I didn't use a Stampin' Dimensional???) HAHAHAHA

 

So if you are a stamper and haven't yet heard that Stampin' Up! is doing a color revamp for the new 2018-19 Annual Catalog coming out on June 1st, 2018. Then let me be the one to get you up to date. So they are changing out several colors with brand new colors and a few returning and previously retired favorite colors. They are also changing up the case that the new ink pads are coming in as well. I love the look of the new cases and can't wait to get my inky fingers on them. But that will be a bit yet for me. LOL in the meantime I wanted to share with you the new colors that are coming in.

These beautiful colors will be added to the returning core colors and in turn will give us an awesome pallet of color that is fresh and on trend.

Now here's a look at the upcoming In-Colors for the 2018-2020 duration. Notice the look of the new cases? Eeeeek they easily stack.

Now if you'd like to see which colors are going away all together then study this chart below and it will help you out.

So then......the new color palette is going to look something like this...

isn't this selection just beautiful? I just love them! So excited for this upcoming change! Now I'm sure it will take me a bit to get my colors updated but that's okay I get them changed up eventually but in the mean time there are still so many awesome colors to play with.

So there's what I have for you today. I now need to go work on my Broke Stampers Unite post that I am late for.

Thanks For stopping by....If you need to get any of the retiring colors then I'd suggest you do it soon. They will run out fast!

Be sure to check out the Retiring section on the website as well as the Clearance section. Lot's of deals can be found there.

Have a great evening......Happy Stamping.......CAROL

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page