top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite


Work Of Art stamp set

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week we are featuring a technique using a rubber band wrapped around a clear block and stamping with it. I'm going to get lots of flack from Miss Terri over this one I'm sure! LOL I think I was the one that picked this one hahahahaha keeping it crazy right?

Here's what the block looks like...

With this card I started with a base of Lemon Lime Twist card stock. and using a layer of Whisper White, I stamped the rubber band wrapped block into some Elegant Eggplant ink and stamped it all over my paper. I then cleaned off my block and stamped it again in some Lemon Lime Twist ink.

I then stamped my sentiment on a scrap piece of whisper white using Elegant Eggplant ink. and then stamped the circles in Lemon Lime Twist. I then cut it out with the oval from the Stitched Shapes Framelits then layered it with another oval cut out in Elegant Eggplant. These two ovals were layered together and popped up on the front with Stampin' Dimensionals.

I tried to do some ribbon but I didn't really have anything that would work. Then I tried coloring some epoxy stickers with lemon lime ink and embossing it with clear embossing powder but then that didn't work out well either so I nixed all those ideas and just went for it the way it is.

So that's my card for this weeks challenge. Now be sure to head on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog here and see what they came up with for today.

Have a great day and thanks for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page