top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pocket Money


Pocketful of Sunshine stamp set

Hey guys....How was your weekend? I spent mine quilting while watching Playoff Basketball and not doing any of the things I was supposed to do. BUT...it was very relaxing and a good break from the norm.

This morning I got up and put together this fun card that I CASED from the New Annual Catalog. I mean I changed it up a bit but their idea is still there.

This is the Pocketful Of Sunshine set. It is currently available in the annual catalog and I set I fell in love with and HAD to have but haven't really done a lot with. I don't know why....I think it just keeps getting pushed back in the stack and then forgotten about. BUT it's really a nice set with a lot of fun elements to it. Let's take a look at the whole set...

You have the pocket...and teamed up with the matching framelits that are currently bundled with this set You can make fun little pocket boxes from or just a 3D effect on your pocket like I did with today's card. Then you have all these cute sayings to use with it as well. I do think my favorite element though is the sunglasses and yes there's a framelit for that. It's cute right??

Okay here's how I made this card. I used a base of Always Artichoke cardstock and placed a layer of DSP from the Tutti Fruitti pack. I then stamped the pocket and cut it out with the matching framelit using Lemon Lime Twist. I then stamped like four of the money images in Always Artichoke ink and cut them out using the coordinating framelit. I stacked them all in behind the pocket and used dimensionals to adhere it all down. I then took a 2 1/4 inch circle punch and punched out a Melon Mambo circle. I stamped the sentiment in Melon Mambo and Always Artichoke and then the little heart in Real Red. I glued the two circles together and set aside. I then took some mini stripped ribbon in Lemon Lime Twist and zig zagged it back and forth across the pocket before sticking my circles over it with some more Dimensionals. Cute right???

So that's my card for today.....Terry is off work today so we are headed out to run errands and see what kind of trouble we can cause. Hope you all have a great start to your week. Thank You for stopping in and HAPPY STAMPING......Carol

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page