top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tranquil Tulips

Hey guys...here’s my card for today. This post is going to be super brief because again I’m having computer issues and am trying to post from my phone. Ugh the challenges I have hahahahaha

This card was built with a base of Old Olive cards stock cut at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I used a layer of DSP from the tutti fruitti pack cut at 4 x 5.25. I then stamped the tulip in Night of Navy ink and the stems in Old Olive. I cut it out with the Stitched Shapes Oval Framelit. The sentiment came from the All Things Thanks Stamp Set and I just stamped it in Night of Navy on a scrap piece of whisper white card stock. I placed a couple Dimensionals on the back and added some linen thread before sticking it down to the card front. I’m going to miss being able to use this lovely stamp set. It’s a hostess set from this years Annual Catalog and will be retiring. It can only be earned by hosting a workshop or placing an order of $150 or more and you can choose it as your stamping rewards. 

So that’s what I have to share with you today. Hope your day is going well. HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL 

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page