top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dare to Dream


Hey Guys, it's time for another Broke Stampers Unite Color Challenge. This months color combo is Blushing Bride, Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay and Island Indigo. Hahahah kind of a different combo I know and I'm sure I'll hear flack from Miss Terri because she was having trouble grasping it. (I love coming up with combo's that make her cringe. LOL ANYWAY......This is the one we are using and though when I thought of it I was thinking a beachy scene maybe. But when I sat down to make it this is what happened.

So I started with a base of Blushing Bride and added a strip of Calypso Coral cardstock to it. On top of that I added a bit of Bermuda Bay mini chevron ribbon. I then took a (flash card) size piece of Whisper White.....it's cut at 4.25 x 2.75 and on it I stamped the Balloon from the hostess set Dare to Dream. It's a two step balloon so I stamped the background in Bermuda Bay and the detail in Island Indigo. I then stamped the clouds in Bermuda Bay. The sentiment is a two step one as well and I stamped the Dare to in Blushing Bride and the Dream in Calypso Coral. I layered that on a piece of Island Indigo cut to 3 x 5" I added some stampin dimensionals to the back of it and popped it onto the card front. I finished the whole thing off with a few Rhinestone Jewels across the bottom.

Now yes it is a bit different of a color combination but hey it's called a challenge right? Hahaha

That's why we do this....to get us OUT of our comfort zone.

I hope you have enjoyed today's card and I want to Thank You so much for stopping in. Now I'm going to ask that you stop on over at Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE and see what they were able to come up with for this challenge.

Have a great day everyone! HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page