top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

I just Love You


Bird Banter

Hello and welcome to day's card share. I'm using the Bird Banter stamp set today to make this fun Love card for any day or just because. I used a collection of different products but when you have that vision in your head that has to come out you'll use what you need to. HAHAHA

I started with a base of real red cardstock cut at 4.25 x 11 and scored and folded at 5.5 I then layered it with a piece of pool party cardstock that was cut to 4 x 5.25 and then dry embossed with the Quilt Top textured impressions embossing folder. (it's a little hard to make it out in this pic but if you look hard you will see it). I then had a piece of the tutti fruiti designer series paper that was cut to 4 x 2.5 and then there was a 2 1/4 inch circle punched out of it....( I had it ready for a different project but then changed my mine so it ended up on this one). So using a piece of scrap whisper white I stamped the bird image on the right using a momento black ink pad and then with the silicone craft mat I stamped the bird again on the craft mat and flipped it over and pressed the mat to my cardstock and it allowed me to mirror image the bird. Neat right? I then stamped the heart above them both and colored them all in using stampin' blends markers. I then glued that to the back of the DSP piece centering the birds in the circle. For the sentiment I used the "I just love you " from the petal palette set and stamped it in real red ink on whisper white cardstock. I punched it out using the tailored punch and then colored the edges of it with the pool party stampin blends. I glued it to the front using some stampin dimensionals.

Isn't this just a sweet card? I was pretty happy with my reflection technique as well. Have you ever done this technique? Comment below. How have you done it? what's your favorite way to use the mirror technique?

 

Yesterday was the big day for us as Demonstrators in the Stampin' Up! world. We got to get eyes on the new upcoming Annual Catalog! Wowzers so many awesome things on the way. But I do want to tell you about the Color Revamp that Stampin' Up! is doing. We are losing 13 core colors but we are gaining 16 new ones. I know change is hard for some but this new color change up is going to be so nice. There's some really great colors on the way. I'll leave you with a graphic showing which colors will be retiring so you can have a chance to get them ordered if you want. I'd suggest you get the ink pad, reinker and cardstock before it's no longer available. I'm pretty certain they will sell out fast so don't wait too long if you want to get them or build up your stash of them.

Again they are only available while supplies last so don't wait too long to stock up. Now on to retiring products.....instead of me trying to post a readable 7 page list I'm just going to leave you with a link to the retiring products on the Stampin' Up! website. just click the picture below

 

If you have any questions please feel free to email me and I can answer them. I have had a couple people use the chat option and well I was finding that I couldn't reply to your questions unless we were both on the site at the same time. So please email me or leave a comment in the comment box so I can reply to you! :)

Have a great day everyone and Thank You for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page