top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dapper Day


Truly Tailored

Hey guys, Happy Sunday!

Today's card is another one from the Truly Tailored set On this card I used a base of Chocolate Chip cardstock and a piece of Very Vanilla cut to 4.25 x 1.75. on it I stamped the sentiment in Night of Navy and the stache in Chocolate Chip. I added a strip of the Night of Navy corduroy ribbon as well as a 2.25 inch circle punched out of the True Gentleman DSP I just tucked the edge up under the vanilla piece. This is a pretty basic layout that could be stepped up a bit if you wanted. Like maybe embossing the card base or adding some buttons, things like that.

Card Supply List:

Truly Tailored stamp set 145735

True Gentleman DSP 145593

3/8 corduroy ribbon in Night of Navy 145597

2 1/4 circle punch 143720

Chocolate Chip Cardstock 102128

Very Vanilla Cardstock 101650

Chocolate Chip ink pad 126979

Night of Navy ink pad 126970

 

Again I want to Thank everyone who played along with the Stamparatus Giveaway. Congrats to Kathy Gailey she has contacted me and will be receiving her cool new tool later this week.

 

I believe as of tomorrow afternoon I can begin sharing the retired list with all of you. Can you believe it's that time of year already? I will post the list as soon as I get it and I will do it not only in a blog post but also have it listed on my specials page under the shopping tab above so you can access it here on my website as well.

it will be interesting to see what is going to be going away. All items on the retired list will be a "While Supplies Last" sort of thing so if there's something you find on the list that you want you'll want to act fast because once it's gone it's gone. So be thinking about the 2016-2018 In-Colors....if you haven't gotten them or if you want to stock up on them this will be your last chance to do so! Those colors are listed below. I'm really going to miss some of these. this was a great color group. I used some of them a lot. So don't miss out on getting a good stock of the cardstock and ink and you'll want to add in a refill as well.

 

Alright that's what I have for you today! Apparently today/tonight is Wrestle Mania and the man has some friends coming over to watch it......ugh......For some reason he thinks I need to make cookies. Really? It sounds to me like a great time to do some stamping. Hahahaha so I'll be thumping some rubber into ink this evening after I make some dang cookies LOL I just love to torment him...it's all in fun.

Have a great day everyone......Thank You for stopping in.....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page