top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lookin' Sharp


Truly Tailored

Hello and Happy Friday! I'm sharing with you another card I made using the Truly Tailored stamp set (145735) and the True Gentleman DSP ( 145593) I told you I had a go at this set and made several cards to share this week. On this card I used the bow tie as a background just repeatedly stamping it in Night of Navy ink on Night of Navy cardstock. I took a strip of DSP and layered it on a strip of Tranquil Tide cardstock. On one side I added a strip of the Night of Navy 3/8" corduroy ribbon (145597) I stamped my image on Very Vanilla cardstock also in Night of Navy ink and punched it out with the Tailored Tag punch (145667) I punched another tag out of Chocolate Chip cardstock and cut it in half length wise and then layered it to the back of my sentiment setting it apart some.

It's a pretty basic design just stepped up a little with the ribbon. Great Masculine card for that special someone.

 

Tomorrow is the big day! I'm going to do the drawing for the Stamparatus. Be sure you are entered in by subscribing to my blog. That's it...that's all you have to do. Only limitation is you do need to be in the USA to be eligible. I will post the winner at 1pm central time. So be sure to stop in after that to see if you are the winner. Yaaaaay! If you have previously subscribed to my blog before March 29th it would be awesome if you would fill out the form again with your name. I have all these emails but no names to go with them. You don't HAVE to but it would be helpful. I'd rather list your name if you were the winner and not you email ya know? Thanks...

 

Have an awesome day everyone. I have been working away on my grand daughters birthday present. Her birthday is next week and I'm trying to get a fun bubble quilt made for her. (nothing like waiting to the last minute right)? Let me just say I thought it was supposed to be an easy quilt pattern but it has turned out to be way more time consuming than I was thinking. LOL I'll share some pictures of it when I'm done.

Alright.....enjoy your day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page